Membership Information

Historic Landmarks Commission


In 2004 the Board of Commissioners established the Kill Devil Hills Historic Landmarks Commission ("Commission") under the authority of Chapter 160A, Article 19, Part 3C of the North Carolina General Statutes. The Commission consists of 5 members who reside within the planning and zoning jurisdiction of Kill Devil Hills.

A majority of the members of the Commission are required to have demonstrated special interest, experience or education in history, architecture, archaeology or related fields. Members of the HLC serve 3-year staggered terms, and may be reappointed for a second consecutive term.

HLC 2017